Pubic Nuisance Garage, Extreme Garage Wear!

Gateway crowns Championship Bracket Series champs.

Champions were crowned over the weekend at Gateway International Raceway for the Championship Bracket Racing Series. Champions in the Jr. Dragster ranks were Meg Heaney (8-9 year old division), Dylan Sutton (10-12 year old division), and Alissa Enloe (13+ age division). Also taking championships were Dusty Katich (Pro Bike), Ted Lipka (Street), Ron Hendrixson (Pro), and Greg Sesti in Super Pro.

Luke Albietz collected the win in the Jr. Dragster 8-9 year old division after a red light start by class champion, Heaney. Sutton collected the win on his way to his championship by defeating Tommy Heaney Jr. via a red light start by Heaney. Jacob Blumenstein collected the win in the eldest of the Jr. Dragster categories over Sawyer Wiseman.

Wrapping up the early action of the 2010 Bracket Racing Championship Series was Denny Slusser in Pro Bike by defeating John Koehne in the final round. Slusser had the advantage on the starting line and got to the finish line first for the victory.

In the Street ET category, Gary Horning defeated 2009 track champion, Bill Bradley. The drivers each dialed in 12.00 for a heads up start, but at the finish line Bradley went too quick with an 11.97 and broke out. Clay Tyler collected the victory in the Pro ET class over Frankie Radake. Tyler’s wild launching ’61 Chevrolet Corvair Wagon had the starting line advantage and collected the win with an elapsed time of 9.43 seconds at 138 mph.

Super Pro victory went to Phil Bryant as his dragster drove around the ’00 Camaro of Mark Holloran. Bryant had the better light and held the lead the whole way. Taking home the money in the Eighth Mile Dash for Cash was Don Floyd. Floyd cut a near perfect .001 light leaving Corey Landolt with a disadvantage on the starting line. Landolt could not make up the difference and Floyd took the win.

For pics of the 2010 CBS season, including shots of this year’s champions, click HERE.

Leave a Reply is a news source website, and is not affiliated with any racing facility.